Tag

, , ,

rolling stones

 

Blood Red Wine.       THE ROLLING STONES

Recorded in May, 1968. Vocals: Mick Jagger Acoustic Guitars: Brian Jones and Keith Richard Bass: Bill Wyman; Piano: Nicky Hopkins Drums: Charlie Watts

 

Mmm…dear, I love you dearly, but don’t forget trouble, I

used to find, and it was, in your mind…yeah

 

I got red blood, and I got blood red wine Which I bring you,

when the snow is heavy on the ground If you say where go

I’ll just, wrap my cloak around

 

You say that every man you ever had Has been obsessed

with you and I, wanna prove an exception To the role, that

you lay down Babe, please don’t make me cry, ’cause

there’s a little pain inside… Yes my darling now you can’t

expect me always to hide

 

I got red blood, and I got, blood red wine Which I bring you

when the snow lies heavy on the ground If you say we’ll go

Why-ow… let me, let me, wrap my coat around

 

Yeah, that’s right You see that every time well the lines must

rhyme And every verse, be in the same old time Does it all,

have to rhyme? But there go, and that’s a place that you will

never… You said to remind of the girl I used to know, and

used to love, yeah

 

I got red blood, and I got blood red wine Which I bring you,

when the snow lies heavy on the ground If, you get cold I, oh

wrap my, coat, coat around My, my, my, my don’t you stay,

on that, that snowy ground…

 

Blood Red Wine.

Mmm…cara, ti amo così tanto ma non mi dimentico dei problemi

che io trovavo, e c’erano, dentro la tua mente…yeah

 

Ho sangue rosso, e vino rosso come il sangue, che ti porto

quando per terra c’è tanta neve… se tu mi dici dove andare

Io mi avvolgerò nel mio mantello

 

Tu dici che tutti gli uomini che hai avuto erano ossessionati

da te, io voglio essere un’eccezione alla regola

che tu stabilisci, baby… Per piacere non farmi piangere perché

ho un piccolo dolore dentro, sì cara non puoi

aspettarti sempre che io mi nasconda

 

Ho sangue rosso, e vino rosso come il sangue, che ti porto quando c’è tanta neve per terra… se tu mi dici dove andare

Why-ow… Lasciami, lasciami avvolgere nel mio mantello

 

Sì, è così… vedi che ogni volta alla fine di ogni verso ci deve essere una rima…ma proprio

tutto deve essere rimato? Ma ecco, questo è un luogo che

mai … Tu dici che devo ricordarmi della ragazza che una volta conoscevo

e amavo …yeah

 

Ho sangue rosso, e vino rosso come il sangue,

che ti porto quando c’è tanta neve per terra… se tu hai freddo oh

Avvolgiti nel mio mantello  Mio, mio, mio, mio(a) e non stare

su quel, su quel terreno nevoso